From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 01/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Hi, I'm Scotty! I'm 31yrs old from Australia but with British citizenship also. I am tremendously excited about seeing new sights & meeting new characters! Love connecting with people & seeing life done differently. Love new ideas & concepts. I am very friendly and relaxed, I try not to take anything too seriously (myself included) and to make life as much fun as possible, for me & those around me. I aspire to remain open-minded and spread positive energy as a general rule. A bit of a humanist/hippy at heart, but still totally capable of fitting into mainstream society. Mostly :p . Always trying to learn & grow.
    Some faults?
    I am slow to conversation when I first wake up & can tend to use four letter words sometimes. Like shit. Probably other stuff too.
    But all in all I'm not so bad. Deep down inside I want to be kind to everything that lives & make the lives of people I encounter richer. I believe we are all connected (but I don't get too cosmic about it). Huge value on honesty, always tend to admire genuine people. Love laughter, hate laugh tracks. Love animals, hate cages.
    Mixed Martial Arts, human behaviour, Meditation, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Swimming, Lucid dreaming, Cycling, Snorkelling, writing, hiking, gaming, reading, exploring, saying yes to new things

    One day I will:
    Train martial arts full time & become a super crazy fit Professional Cage Fighter
    Publish a few books
    Become a super bendy Yogi
    Learn how to freaking speak Russian
    Be a Workaway host with an awesome project
    Own a pet bulldog named Thor. And a bird of prey undecided. Maybe a goat too.
    Study at University
    Learn to sail (one of my Workaway hosts brainwashed me really well)
    Visit every country on this planet
    And I might just build a perpetual motion device too, for giggles.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Plumber by trade, lots of construction work exp in Roofing, Demolition, Labouring etc. (high degree of manual dexterity)
    Worked with horses, birds of prey, reptiles, ferrets, rabbits, chickens, cats, dogs, Alpacas and tending tiny human children
    Physically strong and capable (can lift stuff)
    Mixed Martial Arts enthusiast, notably BJJ ( type of wrestling/groundninja/grappling thing). Happy to teach any interested in learning or be training partner for those already capable.
    Enthusiastic cook! Love to share and enjoy food
    I'm really good at reaching stuff on the top shelf
    Experienced as a Live in Carer, working with people with physical and mental disability
    Genuinely enjoy human interaction, skilled at connecting with people/making them laugh/not being an axe-murderer.
    Bar tending/kitchen-hand exp also.
    Lots of communal living experience with varied personalities from all over the world
    I am confident in my ability to learn and can do anything I put my mind to. I have been everything from Boat-builder to babysitter with Workaway. And lots in between!
    Also love animals!
    But I will basically give anything a go, love learning new things & challenging myself.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Love animals (& most humanoids)
    Very easy going, peaceful & seeking mutual benefit for all parties involved
    6'4 (193 cm), 90 kgs (ish)
    Non religious, big believer in equality amongst humans
    Interested in learning Russian, I am trying but am really bad!
    Fun loving
    Very straight forward, love clear and open communication
    Interest in sustainable living practices
    Interested in physically active/healthy lifestyle
    Highly Social and adventurous
    Positive and passionate about life
    I do not have any special food requirements, prefer to eat things that are good for the body but I am not fussy about it & basically eat anything. (I have successfully stayed with vegetarian/vegan hosts without reverting to cannibalism.)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album

My first Workaway, building a sailboat with the Sea gypsies in Norway
Posing by the Fjords in Norway
Multi tasking in Sweden
Norwegian summer
Making friends in Latvia, ciao Tiiina!
Horsing around in Sweden
Ferret-master in the English countryside
Constructing a feral cat trap
Camp out with my fellow volunteers
Playing with a Swedish foal and a German lad
A blessing from the mighty Thor! (Plunder from Dumpster Diving)
Dumpster Diving action shot