Seraina_

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, France, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Poland, Russia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2016 - 13/06/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Seraina and I'm a young caring person believing in a better world. I’ve spent 6 months as a workawayer in France, Germany, Czech Republic, the UK and Switzerland and it was a wonderful experience. Now, whenever I find time between jobs or other projects, I continue to travel with the purpose of getting inspired and helping other people. I just like to help, share and to live authentically.

    I’m a quiet, cheerful person and I’m always kind. It takes time for me to open up and sometimes I'm quite shy. But once the ice is broken I really enjoy being with others and having a great time. I love music, nature, writing, playing the piano, meeting friends...
    I was an Aupair in Geneva and studied at the professional school of economics.

    I'm a reliable worker and I always try my best. I prefer working at my own pace, mindfully and enjoying, without hurry :). I like knowing that what I'm doing is making a difference and that I'm helping someone.

    Meeting new people and finding my own way of happiness, that’s what workaway is about to me – so I’m really looking forward to the next experiences :)!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I especially like to
    - help with languages/translation
    - help in the house (cleaning, doing the laundry, etc)
    - help with creative projects
    - doing research
    - help with animals
    Respect is my guiding principle for working with any living being.

    I have some experience in translation, group tours organization and a little with tourist reception. I love to play the piano and make music together.

    I'm not a perfect person but I'm willing to acquire new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, French, English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I have a rather sensitive sleep, that's why I usually look for places where I can have a room on my own. But don't worry, I'm still good at adapting to new places and I love travelling, as you can see :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I rarely eat meat, but I don't expect special cooking or vegetarian meals - I just eat everything which isn't meat ;)

Photos

workaway en Bourgogne
My sister and me (left)
a wonderful workaway
workaway in Jeleni
workaway in Germany
not far away from my home
In the Swiss alps

Feedback