1 / 3

Help with DIY and a landscaping project 7kms from Brisbane Centre

  • Australia
  • Favourited 94 times
  • Last activity: 25/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    **only people over 25 years of age please** :)

    I am of course also happy to help you improve your English and would love to learn some of your language too :)

    We are more than happy to teach you whatever skills we know, and would love to learn new skills ourselves as well.

    My house is only a few minutes walk from a main road where there are buses every few minutes to get to south bank and the city, it only takes about 15 minutes on the bus.

    I live in a large Queenslander (traditional style timber house) in Yeronga, only 7kms from the Brisbane city centre.
    My house is across the road from a large park, which is full of birds, and also has a swimming pool, dog parks and a rugby oval in it.

    I have two little sausage dogs - Piccolo and Lola, and 3 ducks.
    Lola just had a litter of puppies, and my mother is also staying with her two dogs until her house is done, so it's a busy place right now!

    I have a yard with lots of garden beds for growing vegetables, and my house is full of plants.

    I have a spare room with a double bed and a single bed where any visitors can stay in your own room. Sometimes you may need to share if the next person arrives before you leave but most of the time you will have a room to yourself.

    I have one other housemate, she is very relaxed and easy going, all in all it is a nice peaceful place to stay

    We really enjoy getting to know our workaway guests and working together, but we do need people that are self motivated and problem solvers, as I am not always available to be there and work with you.

    Mum is happy to cook many of your meals for you and she is a great cook, so you will be well looked after :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are lots of lovely things to do in the area, such as museums, galleries and markets.
    Sometimes I go to the beach with the dogs, you would be welcome to join.

  • Help

    Help

    We are renovating my mother's house and especially need people who have general building skills (such as carpentry, tiling, plumbing, landscaping) but also have plenty of other more simple tasks to be done such as sanding, painting, putting up plasterboard and gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room, food is included but you may need to cook it all yourself as I don't cook a lot

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Brisbane is a lovely city, there are plenty of nice walks, free art gallery and museum, a man made beach for swimming in the city, lovely botanical Gardens plus beautiful walks, beaches and national parks in the Greater region.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 371546426412

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Gardening and eco-projects on ten hectares of rainforest, orchards and gardens in Eungella, Northern NSW, Australia
Help me with permaculture gardening and DIY projects in Hervey Bay Port, near Fraser Island, Australia