From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2017 - 31/08/2017

  • Description

    German by birth, international by choice, I have lived, studied, worked and travelled the world for the past 7 1/2 years. It has left me impressed by the variety of the world and there is no going back for me!
    I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in International Business Management in 2014 and have since worked as an English teacher in a small coastal town in Japan.
    I am now searching for a new home in this world, first traveling and staying in the US, then moving onto Canada (once my working holiday visa gets issued - fingers crossed...)

    I'm looking forward to workaway again! I have volunteered in the Netherlands, Australia and Japan and have great memories, meeting inspiring people and having a great cultural exchange.

    Please feel also free to see my couchsurfing profile:

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak 6 languages and have over 2 years experiences in teaching English in Japan (private lessons, group lessons, college, kindergarten, age group 3-68).
    I enjoy the hospitality sector and have worked at various cafes/restaurants in different countries.
    My degree in Business and internships gave me knowledge in marketing, customer service and sales/fundraising.
    Furthermore, I have worked in a travel agency and due to a lot of travelling which I organized by myself I can also organize trips, give travel advice...
    Generally, I am very open to different experiences and willing to simply try out whatever is there to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Dutch, Spanish, Japanese

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    My biggest passion in life besides speaking foreign languages is dancing (ballet and modern dance). I would be more than happy to do a project in that if there is the opportunity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album