Various Art Projects. Beautiful Nature. Independent filmmaker needs a Film Crew! Serbia



Favourited 392 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I am from from southern Serbia. Have more then 10 years of experience in filmmaking as a director, script writer and editor. I directed more then 20 films, also working as a film critic of well known Serbian film review website. I host so many people over around the world on CouchSurfing if you familiar with the website (You can find me easily, just type my name there)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You gonna like the Serbia, especially south, everything is cheap, friendly people, great food, every night few events and live concert with free entrance

  • Help


    "To know is nothing at all, to imagine is everything"

    IMPORTANT NOTICE: In January and February, 2019, I can host only few days, 3, 4, no more then that, per visit

    In December 2018, I will be in Nuremberg, Germany!
    I will be in Serbia again, from January 2019, Then are positions available!
    Workaway'ers needed in the following fields:
    01. Software (Android) Developer
    02. Wordpress Assistant
    03. Programmer
    04. Actors for Theater and Film (English Speaking)
    05. Documentary Shooting
    06. Kickstarter Project manager
    07. SEO - Search Engine Optimization
    08. Video and Audio Editor
    09. Lector (The Profound Reader)
    10. Art Projects
    11. Radio

    I have been on this website for a year or two, but I am not be active too much, always need a lot of days to see the message and reply and now I want to change that :)

    Looking for the Assistant Person for art and films projects!

    - Conversation with actors and crew (skype, email)
    - Scheduling and planning
    - English script and documents correction - lecture
    - Possible travels for meetings, festivals and film forums
    - Watching great movies (reviews) and listen good music (soundtrack research)
    - Helping on websites
    - Film Crew

    I also need a person who speaking native, or knows very good, English language

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange

  • Accommodation


    I travel a lot, mostly in Europe. but I can host people as well. I usually rent a houses/flats for a month or less, to work. Digital Nomad style.

    When I dont travel and I am in my hometown, Nis, I can also host:
    Nice Empty Flat in NIS: Apartment, 60m2, in the centre of the city
    House in SOKOBANJA: Beautiful house in the nature, beside the river, close to the center

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can show you the some interesting places in Nis or Sokobanja

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 874241287648