Léandre

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello !
    My name is Léandre. I am 26 years old, I come from Switzerland.

    I am travelling by bike around Catalunya and Basc County until end of october. I brought a little guitare to learn playing it and brought my climbing geers as well.

    I would love to give a hand in a eco-construction and permaculture project. Integrate a community for 1-2 weeks discover the place, know new people shate good moments with them and learn spanish :)
    Hace ahora 1 mes que estoy en España, y empiezo a hablar un poco de castilano y entiendo bien el idioma. :)


    Shortly about me ;)

    I finished a master in sport science last year and worked last winter as ski instructor.

    Two years ago I did 5 workaway exchange in several countries (Irland, USA, italy)

    In summary, I am a young graduate, comfortable to work both indoors or outdoors in a large field of activities. :-)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    • Good communication skills in a teaching environment
    • Pragmatic and patient
    • Great pleasure and fun working with children (temporary teaching and ski instructor activies).
    • Experience in building construction and repair
    • I like to work outdoors or indoors with people.
    • Able to cook simple meals

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn spanish and discover the culture!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am looking to improve my languages skill ( Spanish), so I am looking for places where I will be able to spand my time with native spanish people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback