updated  

Experience colourful family life in Wentorf, Germany

  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone new:
    Dear workawayers, It's cool that you are a workaway. We are a family with four children and a big dog. We live in the country just outside of Hamburg. I am looking for help for daily family tasks (Mainly Cooking & Laundry). My children are already relatively big 16/14/14/12 years. For the last 10 years I have had AuPairs. Now the children no longer need an au pair, but the tasks in the house (cooking, shopping, car services) remain. Especially since every other week I work as an HR consultant and Trainer away from home in Frankfurt. My husband works mainly from home & partly in the office nearby.
    I'm looking for a workaway idealy with a driver's license who likes to cook. We also have two large garden sheds or old stables that could do with renovation. But that would only be of interest to craftsmen fans. Our house is located in the countryside and yet a shopping center is in walking distance and we are centrally connected to the S-Bahn to Hamburg. With us, a workaway is the right choice if you want to attend a language course in the morning or do city tours and in the afternoon seek contact with the family in order to apply your language skills. We love to get in touch with people from all over the world. I'm curious where you come from. We speak fluent English. And a little French.

    Liebe und lieber Workawayer,
    Cool, dass Du ein Workaway bist!
    Wir sind eine Familie mit vier Kindern und einem großen Hund. Wie wohnen im Grünen grad außerhalb von Hamburg. Für die täglichen Aufgaben in der Familie suche ich Hilfe. Meine vier Kinder sind bereits relativ groß 16/13/13/12 Jahre. Die letzten 10 Jahre hatte ich AuPair Mädchen. Nun brauchen die Kinder kein Aupair mehr, aber die Aufgaben im Haus (Kochen, Einkaufen, Autodienste) bleiben. Dafür suche ich ein Workaway mit Führerschein, der oder die gerne kocht.
    Es gäbe bei uns auch zwei große Gartenschuppen beziehungsweise alte Ställe, die eine Rennovierung bräuchten. Aber das wäre nur für Handwerker Fans interessant.
    Unser Haus liegt im Grünen und dennoch zentral und direkt an die S-Bahn nach Hamburg angeschlossen. Bei uns ist ein Workaway richtig, die Vormittags einen Sprachkurs besucht oder City Tours machen möchte und nachmittags den Kontakt mit der Familie sucht, um die Sprachkenntnisse anzuwenden.
    Wir lieben es mit Menschen aus aller Welt in Kontakt zu kommen. Ich bin gespannt woher unser nächstes Workaway kommt. Wir sprechen fließend Englisch. Und etwas Französisch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to take the Workaways along, if it matches personally.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm not expecting that much, I'm curious what kind of person the Workaway is. You should just be in the mood for a colorful family life.

    Ich erwarte gar nicht soviel, sondern bin gespannt, was für ein Mensch der/die Workaway ist. Du solltest einfach Lust auf ein buntes Familienleben haben.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached house, with its own small apartment for the Workaway but with a shared kitchen.

    Freistehendes Haus, mit eigener kleiner Wohnung für den Workaway mit gemeinsamer Küche.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hamburg is always worth a trip, with us nearby you can enjoy the forest, swim in the lake, and enjoy small concerts in Reinbeker Castle. Reinbek Castle and the S-Bahn to Hamburg (21 minutes) are within walking distance from us.

    Hamburg ist immer eine Reise wert, bei uns in der Nähe kann man den Wald genießen, schwimmen im See, und kleine Konzerte im Reinbeker Schloss genießen. Das Reinbeker Schloss und die S-Bahn nach Hamburg (21 Minuten) ist in Fussentfernung von uns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Digital Normads haben ein eigenes Zimmer mit Schreibtisch und WLAN; der große Garten kann auch genutzt werden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 132289871712

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with gardening and caring for animals in Weitnau, Germany
Help gardening in Reichenau, Germany