Tony

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi - I'm from Twickenham (West London, GB), now semi-retired (painter & decorator). I set off from the UK in April 2019. Travelling through various countries, I found myself in the Philippines on a school building project when the pandemic hit. After 18 months of waiting for the world to calm down, I returned to London for my daughter's wedding in Aug 2021. I am currently (Nov 22) in The Bahamas with All Hands And Hearts Hurricane Dorian rebuilding project

    Over the years I have watched my kids grow into - splendid - adults, renovated quite a few properties, grown vegetables, baked bread, managed a multi site retail company (bicycles), cooked curry, travelled, learned to fly, played rugby, ridden my bike, brewed beer, volunteered in Ukraine (English conversation with kids), collected bikes and sent them to Africa, listened to (lots of) live music, been diving, met loads of people and learned to juggle (badly). Most recently I have trained as a CPR / Basic Life Support instructor.

    I care passionately about our planet and believe we should all do what we can to take are of it.

    Tony :0)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    By trade I am a painter & decorator. I can take care of most renovation jobs including painting, tiling, wallpaper hanging and plumbing. I have done a TEFL course (Teaching English as a foreign language) so am happy to help out with English conversation practice. I'm not a bad cook, pretty well organised, good with customers and have quite a bit of "life" experience.

  • Age

    61

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback