Stéphanie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    933

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm Stephanie ! I'm 29 years old.
    My first workaway experience was in New Orleans (Louisiana, USA), working in a backpacker hostel. Thanks to this job I've met a lot of different people from all over the world.
    I like to exchange my experience with people and learn about different culture with them. If you are interested in the hostel just have a look on the facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/aubergenola/
    After that I was in Quebec City in December 2016. I was helping a family as a child care (in St Elie de Caxton) and another family (in St Basile) to do some work in the house (I broke open a ceiling in order to build another one). (Everything thanks to workaway/helpx). More recently, I was working in a backpacker hotel in Montréal for a month as a receptionist and housekeeper, I was gardening in a resort in Lac Ste Marie, Québec and I was working as a housekeeper in a hotel : Auberge Amérik in Québec City.
    I like travelling, I think workaway is a good way for that. You can meet a lot of great people, discover their way of life and their own town.
    I don't know everything but I am willing to learn new skills. I am hardworking with good attention to details. I am a doer, I take initiative.
    I have experience with children. I was living with someone for 5 years and his 2 young kids. I also did some babysitting and I was an au pair in Madrid, Spain, for 2 month. I can take care of babies as well.
    I like to learn new skills so I will be very happy to help even if I don't know how, if you can teach me.
    I have a diploma in tourism and hospitality. I worked in many place such as Disney World in Florida, I was in Mallorca in Spain, I worked in travel agencies in Montréal and Italy, in a hotel as a receptionist in Montréal ... If you want you can watch my Linkedin Profile www.linkedin.com/in/stéphanieg
    I have a lot of experience in customer service.
    I speak French, English, Spanish and Italian.
    I have learned about communication when I was studying at school.
    I like the photography, I have a nice camera and I can help you to promote your business.
    I like to hang out with people from everywhere, I love cooking (especially French meal), hiking, biking, skiing...
    I like playing board games and card games, reading a good book or watching a good series or movie.
    I stayed a lot in the East Side of Canada but now I would like to explore the West Side.
    I am very interested in living and learning about your way of life. I can teach you French and I will practice my English.
    I am a cleaned and organized person and I would like to find a place like that.
    I was in Hawai for a month in a Macadamia and coffee farm lately and went back to whistler/vancouver now. It was a really good experience!
    I have a Working Holiday Visa for Canada until the end of January 2020 with a travel insurance.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking
    sewing
    gardening
    teaching
    drinking
    bikking
    hiking
    taking care of children
    taking care of pets

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I optain the Working Holiday Visa for CANADA.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

I love food
Snowshoeing in Chamrousse, France

Feedback