Volunteer with us, near Quebec City. Help in the house and in the field. Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    64  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dynamic, working and sociable couple, Julie and Yvon, 42 and 54 years. We live in Saint-Basile, in an old inn. We are has 40 minutes of Quebec and in 15 minutes of the river St-Laurent. Several square has to make you discover in the told of Portneuf. We like learning of other language, other culture, we like laughing, we like the life and we are always joyful!

    We would like to have honest, dynamic and resourceful people who are able to work alone. Because we are two workers, Yvon full-time and Julie part-time. We need help in several domain, garden, cooking, maintenances of the house and also to help us has to renovate our house. We built a garage to make a workshop of Cabinetmaking, we would like to end it to be able to the used completely. Thus, full of possibility of works to come to our place.


    Nous sommes un couple dynamique, travaillant et sociable, Julie et Yvon, 42 et 54 ans. Nous demeurons à Saint-Basile, dans une ancienne auberge. Nous sommes à 40 minutes de Québec et à 15 minutes du fleuve St-Laurent. Plusieurs places à vous faire découvrir dans le comté de Portneuf. Nous aimons apprendre d'autres langues, d'autres cultures, nous aimons rire, nous aimons la vie et on est toujours joyeux !

    On aimerait avoir des gens honnêtes, dynamiques, et débrouillards qui sont capable de travailler seul. Car, nous somme deux travailleur, Yvon a temps plein et Julie à temps partiel. Nous avons besoin d'aide dans plusieurs domaines : jardin ,cuisine, entretiens de la maison et aussi nous aider à rénover notre maison. Nous avons construit un garage pour faire un atelier d'Ébénisterie, nous aimerions le terminer pour pouvoir l'utiliser pleinement. Donc, plein de possibilité de travaux pour venir chez nous.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We do not look for anybody in particular, because our works can adapt themselves according to the person who is going to come. If you like the works of joiner's workshop, painting, you love work the wood, our house needs to be to renovate. But if you love more worked in the cooking, the domestic or other maintenance, we also need!

    Nous ne cherchons pas quelqu'un en particulier, car nos travaux peuvent s'adapter selon la personne qui va venir. Si vous aimez les travaux de menuiserie, peinture, vous aimez travailler le bois, notre maison a besoin d'être rénover. Mais si vous aimez plus travailler dans la cuisine, entretien ménager ou autre, on a besoin aussi !

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At your disposal a room with double bed or single bed with wifi is offered.

    À votre disposition une chambre avec lit double ou lit simple avec wifi vous est offert.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two dogs who shares our life. They often come to us to go around by car finally to discover another region. There are people who like to discover another culture to learn about people's lives.

    Nous avons deux chiens qui partagent notre vie. Ils nous arrivent souvent de nous promener en auto enfin de découvrir d'autres régions. On est des gens qui aiment découvrir d'autres cultures en apprendre sur la vie des gens.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nous avons un grand stationnement, pouvant accueillir plusieurs voiture sans problème.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

ebenisteriejulie.blogspot.ca

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)





































Host ref number: 959744211517