DIPANKAR

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Nepal, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2020 - 22/07/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    *Looking for a photography/vlog interested camera friendly travel mate, laidback, down to earth, easy going & budget backpacker preferred;
    Travel- September2020 onwards, Indonessia, Philippines*

    Hello!
    My friends know me as Stephen & I'm a documentary film maker photographer by profession and an amateur Astronomer-astrophotographer and Astronomy outreach initiator by hobby.
    I've completed my Masters Degree in Mass Communication and Journalism from a central University in India and I had English as my Major subject in Post Graduate course.
    I've decided to take a break and start travelling, and I started with Nepal.
    Was there for about 4 months,
    Then came back to India for a month and then set backpacking For another 5 months to Thailand, Malaysia (including Borneo), Cambodia and Vietnam and came back in October end in 2019.
    I’m easy going, flexible, down to earth, relaxed, dedicated and on a budget backpacker. Have quite a few experiences of backpacking and volunteering as well as traveling together (you may check my feedbacks from hosts).

    Looking to get connected with like minded hosts/workawayers.
    I'm 30, I love photography and filming, love Nature and Night Sky. I love swimming and snorkeling, and have recently been fascinated by diving after my first diving experience!

    I am crazy about stars, love to spend hours over nights with my telescopes and cameras.

    I was into RC modelling and RC Planes once.

    I love aerial photography and filming too.

    I love trekking and hiking too, have already done upto 4500 meters (Mardi Himal Base camp, Machapuchure Base Camp, Annapurna Base Camp, etc).
    Feel free to ping me in case you have similar tastes.

    Thanks.

    My travel instagram:

    www.instagram.com/starsclimbing/

    And my hobby (astrophotography) insta handle:

    www.instagram.com/stephenstyris

    Copy and paste in browser please.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, Film and Documentary, Film Making, Video, Astronomy, Astrophotography, Promo Video, Fund Raising Video, Social Media promotion, social media engagement, etc

    Can teach kids fun science and English.
    Quite flexible and ready to learn new things and help in DIY work.

    Can help in basic computer related things including windows, Mac.

    Front desk/reception, tour management, event management, bar engagement, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Indian

  • What else ...

    I'm an amateur astronomer and a documentary film maker-photographer by profession. Flexible, ready to learn new things and teach/do whatever i know and learn new things. Down to earth, relaxed and easy going.
    Have done quite a few workaway in a few countries, work includes Online publicity including social media, photography, promo video, fundraising video, event management, hostel front desk, housekeeping, hotel front desk, etc

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

kindlovka


Photos

Feedback