Rune

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    289

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Rune. I am a student in Bonn - the former German capital - some way south of Cologne. My majors are German as a Second and Foreign Language (which allows me to work as a foreign language teacher later on) and South East Asian Studies where I focus on Vietnamese. I enjoy cooking, doing sports and writing. Before going to university I took two gap years. First I volunteered for a year in a working and living community for mentally and physically impaired people in Central Vietnam. During the second year I worked and travelled across Spain, Vietnam, Laos and Indonesia with my backpack collecting first workaway experiences in a language café, a farm and a yoga guesthouse.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experiences in gardening, working with children and taking care of animals. Currently I work as a waiter in a Persian / Italian restaurant.

    In general I love learning new things and am a fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Native German speaker, fluent English, ok French, basics in Spanish & Vietnamese

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I enjoy both talking to people in a vibrant environment and also resting in a quiet place. The balance of the two is the key.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

old one - during my one year stay in Vietnam
my first workaway - in a language café in Da Nang
walking around town with my niece and nephew
catching some sun last march in Morocco
celebrating my birthday with my flatmates
cheese

Feedback