Rishi

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2019 - 25/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Rishi, I am 25 years old and I was born and grew up in UK in a small village just outside London. I started playing guitar at 11 years old and I have been playing ever since. I went to the University of Kent to study Biology and graduated with a degree in 2017.

    I decided I want to travel all around South America and saved up for a year to fund my travels working in a restaurant 50 hours a week . I am boarding a one-way flight to Rio on the 25th September 2019 and I am ready for what the future holds.

    I am a very sociable person and want to bring my high energy personality to projects across South America and meet other backpackers. I am keen to learn new skills and experience a different way of life in South America.

    I love cooking and I am obsessed with learning how to cook new meals. I would love to run my own kitchen in the future but I am very far away from that at the moment...

    My long term goal is to become a psychotherapist and I all life experiences as part of the training to reach my goal.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have many skills, my experience working in restaurants gives me very good interpersonal skills between people, I am very sociable and I am always trying to raise people's spirts.

    I am a musician who has learn guitar competently and love to play and teach others music.

    I am currently undertaking a TEFL Course to teach English so I am learning about teaching english.

    I have a degree in Biology from the University of Kent in UK.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am travelling through all of South America and I am looking for all experiences to enrich my life and my Spanish skills. I am open minded and willing to learn about life.
    I am approaching working away with a humble mindset.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback