Paula

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 11/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I have been many years studying and It came a moment in my life that I realize that I don't want to "waste" my time doing things I do not enjoy. For this reason, I am on this site, I want to experience fully volunteering where I can learn and develop new skills. Moreover, I love to meet new people, cultures, places. Since I finish my studies of English and Russian philology, I have been 7 months traveling around Sri Lanka, India and Nepal. There, I learned a lot about life and spirituality, and I want to keep myself at this path. In that journey, I have done some workaways and It was a moment where I could involve more in the culture of the country, and it is what I love!
    As a vegan, I am very interested in animal welfare, self-sufficiency, permaculture, and ecology. I am an active person that loves playing volleyball, practicing yoga, hiking, and spirituality. I am a person who loves learning and discovering new things, for this reason, I am considered an adventurous person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am physically active and I can help with outdoors works.
    I have been grown in a rural house surrounded by mountains and animals, for this reason, I am not afraid of getting dirty and moody while working.
    I am not sure what can I offer exactly, but I am very excited about learning new skills while helping.

  • Languages spoken

    catalan, spanish, english, russian

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Catalan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan: no meat, fish, dairy and honey.

Profile is connected to:

SteffiBu


Photos

Feedback