• Belarus
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    United States - from Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Updated on January 2023.

    Hi, I am Palina and I use them/them pronouns. Originally from Europe, I explore the US now.

    I am calm and joyful. I like waking up at dawn and doing yoga or a morning run. I prefer long walks in nature more than sitting in front of my laptop at home. I am used to volunteering and couchsurfing, and I know how to be responsible for my actions, I respect others and their property and I try to bring joy anywhere I go.

    I really like cleaning and taking care of animals. However, it is even more exciting for me to do something I have never tried before. I prefer developing new skills over doing something I am used to.

    I try to be mindful and live a conscious life, and I am looking for a place with the same-minded people.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Plant care
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Belarusian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Intermediate
    Czech: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to practice Spanish. And I enjoy teaching Russian and want to offer it if it interests you.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Though I grew up in a city, my volunteer year in the Netherlands was full of farming and gardening in the countryside. There I learned how to drive a tractor, cut a piece of wood, and fix bikes.
    I love animals. I used to do pet sitting in the past.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am looking for a place where I can feel at home even for a short-term period of time.
    I hope we will become friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I used to be a vegetarian, however, now I eat meat sometimes. I prefer eating healthy food (love veggies and fruits). I would choose plain food over spicied and plant milk over cow milk.