Irina

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 10/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello:)
    My name is Irina.
    I am a friendly, sociable, adaptable, and hardworking person. I love to travel, but I want to experience the cultures of a place and want to work and be of service as well. I enjoy being part of a community and like to work hard and keep busy. I can work well independently, but I can also work well with a team.
    I love languages, food, music, singing, and learning about new cultures. I also love nature and animals. I have a passion for traditional music and songs!
    I very much enjoy conversations with people and love hearing different cultural perspectives. I believe in the journey, rather than the end and I try to take life as it comes and accept people as they are. I am honest and direct, but also polite and diplomatic. I try not to take life too seriously in general, but know when it is time to work hard and am not afraid of hard work.
    I have 8 years of experience working on a different farm through WWOOF/HELPX and I am open to learning new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can speak fluent Russian and English, but I am also currently learning Spanish at the moment.
    I really enjoy learning different languages, and I am sure that while I am traveling I will learn and adapt to the culture.

    I am very practical, hands on and active, when it comes to working.
    I learned to ride and care for horses, love dogs and cats!
    I am a very animal friendly person

    I am a very reliable, have good organizational skills and enjoy helping people, for I have a caring nature.

    I am good cook and all time excited to learn traditional cousin during my travel.

  • Languages spoken

    English/Spanish/Russian

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I am interested in history, literature, religion, languages, and so much more.
    I really like people and enjoy hearing and sharing stories.
    I believe in having less and doing more and in being kind to people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not

    • Special dietary requirements
      not

Photos

Feedback