Michelle

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love travelling so much and I am always keen to meet new people. I would love to hang out with you, just message me:)

    My next destination:

    Umina, Australia - from Mar 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Dear hosts/workawayers,

    thanks for having a look at my profile.
    My name is Michelle and I am from Germany. I grew up in a beautiful village with lots of nature around. My family travels a lot, so I am used to discovering new cultures and countries, which brings me so much joy. We are all addicted to all kind of sports and watersports, especially kitesurfing is our passion. However I can windsurf too, as well as a bit of surfing. I have done gymnastics for over ten years and now I am into swimming too. I would describe myself as an ocean lover, who is always keen to try out new things. Baking and cooking brings me also happiness. I love healthy food but can not say no to sweets either:). Besides my adventurous part I love having a chilled day too, with a good book and a tea or coffee. I have a job at the local newspaper in town and write articles about different topics. That really brings me joy and I love to write especially about people, culture and travel experiences. Travelling makes me so happy, because the world is such an amazing place to discover. With 16 years I have been for a few months in Australia, to attend classes at a school and I absolutly loved it. As soon as I found workaway, I was stoked right away. This is such a good opportunity to make new experiences for your life. I can not wait to discover new places!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Blogging

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I would describe myself as a quite educated person, as I am a good student and especially interested in Biology and the English language. I would love to have a job in the future which has something to do with Biology. The nature around us is so amazing and it is so interesting to interact with people and to learn how our bodies are working. I love cooking and baking and just trying out new recipes. Mostly I try to cook quite healthy, but not all the time.
    I have experience with children, as I have lead a gymnastics group of many children, together with a friend. We all attended, before that, a special course over a few weeks where we learned about teaching children and how we can help them. In addition I am tutoring a few children in several subjects, like French, English or Biology. So I help them with making their homework or when they have other problems. I'm thinking of becoming maybe a teacher, because I just love to be around children and to help them.
    Moreover my whole family is quite active, so I join them in the forest making some wood, just help around the house or in the garden.
    I am always open to try new things and you can be sure, that I will give my best.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach some German and I would love to improve my English, but my level is already quite good I guess. Of course I would love to improve my French too and it would be amazing to learn a bit Spanish or any other languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love swimming, biking, running, watersports and winter sports and I am always open to learn any other sports!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mainly vegetarian, rarely meat.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback