Milena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/09/2017 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    As a kid I dreamt of travelling the world. The grown-ups only used to laugh about my idea thinking my plans would change over the years.

    That didn't happen!

    Now, as a 22-year old, I still want to see as much of the world as possible. I`m really interested in other cultures and I want to get to know a lot of interesting people, discover different places and improve my Italian and Spanish skills.

    My biggest motivation for doing Workaway is the possibility to learn new skills, get new inspiration and experience different ways of life.

    I already traveled through Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand and Europe and had a lot of positive and rewarding experiences with workaway. At the moment I have my semester break and I would like to take the chance to get to know some interesting people and make some unique experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Food is my passion! I can cook some pretty tasty dishes and am always happy to get some new inspiration for new recipes.
    I am an animal lover, especially dogs I can hardly resist. I have already a few years experience in hospitality as I have worked in several cafes and restaurants in Germany and Australia. During my recent three month stay in an eco village I got interested in learning more about permaculture and how to live a more sustainable lifestyle.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    Apart from traveling, I love music (play the guitar and the piano), I like dancing and like to do Yoga

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback