Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi travellers,
    I’m Lisa, a nomad from Germany. There are so many reasons why I’m on the road and I just can’t get enough of them. For me, traveling is not a vacation, it’s a way of living and learning. It helps me to understand the world as it is. It teaches me about culture, history and people and it makes me feel free, especially these days, which is probably the most important point. As you can imagine, I’m very curious, energetic and always looking for the next adventure around the corner. I love to socialize, to make music together, to exchange knowledge and skills. After touring around New Zealand in a van for six months, my path continued to Italy, where I discovered what a good vino actually tastes like :D
    Right now I'm exploring french and spanish roads by motorbike and hope to learn more about permaculture and parisian market gardens.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I'm quite the handy one and happy to help with different types of construction work. I also really enjoy to work with people. For the past six years I worked as a waitress in a restaurant as well as at weddings and events. Thus I gained a lot of experience working in a team as well as being independant and taking the initiative. I grew up living in a community with handicaped people which helped me to develop the ability to work and live with fellow human beings in difficult situations. Furthermore I'm experienced with children ( I worked as a babysitter for a few years).
    My parents are organic gardeners and I was raised in the countryside. So, I learned a lot about organic gardening and like to be outside in nature. Besides I'm very into all kind of animals, especially horses! I do horseback riding since I was a kid and spent the last years to learn more about natural horsemanship, because for me it is the best way to build a good and natural relationship to your horse.
    I'm also a certified bartender, hand me a shaker and I'll give you a taste of my favorite cocktails:D
    In general I'm always looking for new challenges to solve and new skills to obtain.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am full of energy, always want to discover new places and try out new things. I am used to hard work and don't mind getting my hands dirty. I am creative, like to draw, to cook and love music ( I play the guitar and piano, tried the flute, played the violin for years and sang in a choir for many years). I am also passionate about riding the motorcycle and many kinds of sportive activities. If you have any questions, feel free to ask ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback