Léna

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey! I am looking for a workaway from the 13th to the 24/26th of december 2021!

  • Description

    "Reality is what you make of it". In the past couple of years I have grown passionate about changing the lenses through which I see life, myself, others and nature. Workaway has been one way to do so.
    It is through experiencing the world hands on that i understand it and that i can grasp the various things I discuss during my studies (Human Geography and Political Science).

    Eco-projects, eco-construction, permaculture, social sustainability and resilience are things that interest me the most at the moment and I hope to bring my energy to you and help you out!

    Here is a little bit more about my life and what brought me here:

    I am franco-irish, i love the outdoors and being active (sports and often on the go). I'm also always up for some adventure and getting out of my comfort zone!
    Rock climbing, hiking, swimming, volunteering and writing are some of my favourite things to do which I hope to share with you :)

    Since moving to Dublin for my studies in September 2019, I have been an active and enthusiastic member and volunteer in the Moutaineering (hiking and rock climbing) club of my university. I have been on the committee board for 1/2 year working on hosting, organising, training, events etc. Right now I am on exchange in Stockholm University for a year and have a strong desire and urge to discover Norway over the winter break :) the mountains and fjords are calling!

    I am a very easy-going, person, enthusiastic about life, who 'goes with the flow' and loves to adapt! ;) I enjoy contemplating the sunset, lying down on the ground, cloud gaze (underrated by the way!) and engaging in meaningful conversations with the people I meet.

    Looking forward to meeting and learning from you!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    -Adaptability (to new places, people, cultures and languages)
    -Languages (French, German and English)
    -creative (writing, poetry, creating Instagram reels for an NGO)
    -Farm work (milking cows, tractor use/initiation)
    -Social and welcoming (role of Freshers Rep in the Mountaineering club. goal to register, welcome people and make them feel at ease, then became Training and Development Officer and Children Officer)
    -Babysitting and language teaching
    -hospitality (I have worked in a B&B in Ardèche, France - service, welcoming clients, cleaning and organizational projects)
    -sports coach (rock climbing, tree climbing/high rope instructor and swimming)
    -general maintenance (i like to figure stuff out, problem solve)
    -building (beginner but committed and willing to learn - i have built wicking beds and helped on eco-projects - i can use various tools)
    -video/photos amateur and mostly beginner but happy to share anything I know!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    Being a dynamic active and motivated person, I am always enthusiastic about learning new things and taking up challenges. Since becoming more conscious of my impact on the environment, society and myself I am motivated to learn about permaculture, sustainability and self-sufficiency. I wish to learn skills such as gardening, building/construction, meditation, yoga and so much more to later be able to create projects of my own. For instance renovating a van, building a tiny house - basically touching into my childhood dreams :)
    I hope to bring and practice my organizational skills, creativity and curiosity to help out with your project!
    I also seek connection in the here and now and to enjoy the simple joys of life.

    At the moment, I like acquiring knowledge, developing a critical mind and understanding of the world as well as meeting new people, and visiting new places. To me they go hand in hand and are a super great way of feeling the atmosphere of places, immersing yourself and learning so much about others and yourself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback