Eduardo

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (17)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Video editing, dancing, meeting new people, eating chocolate, trying new food, singing in the shower, laughing, heal, being present, self-compassion, hiking, I want to learn drums and rockclimbing.

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Feb 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Workaway profile update: February 7, 2022

    I am 30 years old. I'm currently in Mexico. I am interested in joining a project for 5 weeks starting ideally on February 15. You can let me know if you are interested in having me this February and March.

    : )

    Experience:

    2021 - Chateau Renovation, Blois, France
    Cooking, stripping off old paint from walls.

    2021 - Customer Service Representative, Sykes
    Attending calls from the United States, assisting diabetic people.

    2021 - Stud farm, Bayeux, France
    Mocking out boxes, walking out horses, usage of carpentry tools and skills, helping in the kitchen, and cleaning.

    2020 - Chateau Renovation, Poitiers, France
    Gardening, cutting grass, cleaning, cooking, demolition, digging, shoveling, use of construction, and gardening tools.
    Video editing.

    2019 - Rebar Worker, Vancouver, Canada
    Cut and positioned bars in concrete, tied bars with wire, and cut rods using hand tools. Reinforcement of concrete by securing steel bars in concrete forms.

    2018 - Au-pair and English Teacher, Bangkok, Thailand
    Perform childcare responsibilities according to the family's rules, daily ESL lessons focused on vocabulary, writing, and speech.

    2017 - Customer Service Agent, Remotely, China
    First-level support. Resolving product or service problems by clarifying customers' complaints, selecting and explaining the best solutions to solve the issues, follow-ups to ensure finding solutions.

    2017 - Bartender in 50s style hamburger restaurant Olivers Dinner, Holbox Island, Mexico
    Managing the restaurant, opening, closing, and cleaning. Welcoming customers, taking orders, serving food, preparing drinks, and ordering stocks.

    2017 - Maintenance, Retreat Center, Valle de Bravo, Mexico
    Welcoming guests at Airbnb, gardening, house maintenance, video editing.

    2016 - Certified Starbucks Barista, Mexico City, Mexico
    Providing customers with service and maintaining store environment.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Who I am?
    My name is Eduardo Crispin. I speak English, Spanish, and a beginner speaker of Thai and French. I grew up in Mexico City but in the last 3 years, I have been traveling, healing, and growing, 5 years ago I quit the lifestyle I had to save some money and buy a flight ticket to Europe. After I bought that ticket, my life change forever. I got to know people, countries, cultures, new ideas, and myself.

    Where am I now?
    Mexico

    Diet?
    I can eat anything, literally anything but I’m more happy eating with healthy ingredients and no sugar.

    Do I drink?
    I don’t drink alcohol, only on rare occasions with my friends, I don’t smoke but I don’t mind if you smoke around.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Carpentry
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Customer service
    - Video editing
    - Gardening
    - Teaching English to Kids
    - English
    - Spanish
    - Barista
    - Computer Literate
    - Au-pair
    - Carpentry

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Thai: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything. I love to try new foods!

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback