Join our small family and helping with horses in Lower Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    I’m Bianca and I invite you to experience life on our little farm. Alongside my husband and our two kids, whom are 3 and 7 years old, I have one big passion...my 8 horses. These souls deserve attention, based on their ages and differences.
    They are a part of us and we treat them as our family. My training method is adapted on Freedom Based Training that means a friendly and step by step way without pressure. We also love to do a lot of "horse-hiking" where we walk togehter with the horses and explore the beautiful and wild nature of lower Alentejo.
    Are you ready for it? Great, so we can work together and and give the horses (and ourselves 😅)fitness and courage and the unique experience to be with horses whose spirit is not " shut down'
    Basically your help involves many small projects on the farm and sometimes with the children. However, my main priority is training,walking and riding the horses. Therefore other skills are a bonus but experience with horses is vital.
    By the way, we also have 4 dogs, 8 cats and chickens.

    I will welcome you on our place and would like 4-5 hours a day of help, 5 days a week. For a certain routine I prefer a minimum stay of 3 weeks up to a long term stay.( i prefer longterm stay)
    No dogs, no children...sorry guys;-)

    Looking forward to hearing from you
    Bianca

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful untouched nature of lower Portugal, free animals, simple life

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Have to have experience with horses, riding, taking care of the animals and around the farm

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a caravan for you to live, food, we try to eat from the farm but also buy locally

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Go to the beach

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 252181186841