From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2016 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Julie, I am a young adult from Rhode Island, a small state in the Northeastern United States. I think that a change in scenery, as well as the opportunity to experience different cultures and explore new parts of the world is essential to my personal growth. I would consider myself creative and very passionate about things that I love. I am hardworking, respectful and enthusiastic.
    I find myself to be most at peace when I am outdoors going for a walk, hiking, taking photos (I really enjoy photography) or spending time by the ocean. I love hearing stories of people's lives and experiences, and developing new perspectives on life. When I open up I can be very talkative, but there are times when I prefer to keep to myself in order to reflect and get work done.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    While I cannot consider myself a master at anything in particular, I am capable of and enjoy doing a bit of everything. I enjoy cooking and food prep as well as clean up in the kitchen. Because I am tidy and organized, I like helping with organizing tasks and making sure everything has a place. I am good with all types of household maintenance and chores like laundry, cleaning, etc. and am also able to help out with gardening, farm work, and painting. I am a fast learner, motivated and open minded when it comes to work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am vegetarian, but I am not a picky eater :) I am always willing and excited to try new foods!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Profile is connected to: