Julia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 26/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 24 year old American female traveling through beautiful Puerto Rico and all it has to offer!
    I began my workaway journey in 2018 when I traveled through Ireland for one year. I stayed with wonderful hosts and worked in many different settings. I worked at a bed and breakfast, helped families with their children, assisted with decluttering and redecoration, planted trees and harvested vegetables at farms. I am so happy to have found those hosts through this site and I am looking to connect with more people that will help me learn about the areas I am traveling in!
    I am hardworking, adaptable, and personable; I love to chat and learn new things.
    I have been so touched by the generosity and kindness I have been met with from my hosts so far. I enjoy working with my hands and love to help with design, sewing, building, childcare, or gardening work. I genuinely love cooking for people and love to share meals with new friends!
    My time traveling has been amazing so far and I have been loving the adventure. I am eager to see what is next!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - 11 years of experience working with children (newborns to teenagers)
    - Cooking
    - Communicating with guests or clients
    - Sewing and crafting
    - Organizational skills
    - Computer work
    - Restaurant experience
    - Great in teamwork settings
    - Gardening
    - Planting/weeding

    I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Communication in May 2017 and enjoy applying those skills to any job I find myself in

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am looking to spend time all over the world in many different settings. I love city life, country life- and everything in between : )

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat animal products, gluten, corn or soy. I love fruits and vegetables!

Photos

Feedback