Jaël

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Ghana - from Sep 2023 until Dec 2023
    View all
  • Description

    heyy, I hope you have a wonderful day!🌞

    My name is Jaël, I am 20 years old and I kinda fell in love with traveling..
    Traveling is freedom for me!
    Meeting new people, new cultures, new places are interesting me so much. I also love to help other people, in any situation. Last year, I did an internship in a hospital as a nurse. I really enjoyed working there because I am able to help many people in a difficult situation.
    A passion that means a lot to me is dancing. It is like a therapy. So if I am sad or don't feel well I dance.
    other passions of mine are; playing volleyball, cooking (and eating) and I also attend sewing classes. No matter what I am doing, music is my everyday companion!
    Another fact about me is: I am a proud vegetarian, since I am seven years old. I only do exceptions, if it is a cultural exchange and if I have never tried it before.
    I enjoy life and try to live my life with no regrets! I value adventures, exciting trips and spending time with my friends, family and strangers. I am looking forward to all the unknown adventures that await me in the future. So, I like to go out of my comfort zone!
    I am very adaptable, flexible and spontaneous. Combining travel and work is the perfect combination for me, that’s why I am here :).

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested to learn some new languages! I am fluent in german so I would be able to teach it. I also know the basics of english and french, so I could teach it as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I graduated in the functional direction “health and science”, so my knowledge in the medicine department is above average. I have also done an internship as a nurse, so I also have practical experience in this section.
    I know how to do chores, like doing the laundry, cleaning or vacuuming.
    As a part time job, I regularly babysit, so I have a lot of experience with kids.
    I really love to cook (vegetarian) and I enjoy sewing; I already did a lot of clothes by myself and love wearing them. Dance has been my big passion since five years. I experimented with a lot of different dance styles like ballet or jazz. At the moment I dance Hip-Hop. I enjoy having some alone time and feeling my body moving to the music. I think I would be able to teach some dance classes, but I have no experience whatsoever.
    I’m into fashion and I enjoy being my friend’s coiffeur. I have already done a lot of hair coloring.
    In general, I am very dutiful.

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback