Help my son learn new languages in Maputo, Mozambique

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Here close to the house we have the beach and in the morning and at dusk people walk and do exercises. It also has restaurants and open markets selling fresh seafood. There are fishermen and islands nearby. In the city center there are historical sites and we live 9km from the center.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple from different countries and cultures and we would like you to get to know multiculturalism with us, especially Mozambicans, our food, our language... our house is open to welcome you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, I need help with the house, but mainly with my son. For him to be in good company and we learn new languages :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The visitor will have a room with access to a small balcony. The room has closets, mirror, fan; bathroom next to the bedroom and a gym.
    We offer three meals a day but you can also use our kitchen whenever you need, you can use the washing machine and you will have a maid just to iron the clothes and help with whatever you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We give rides from the airport home and back; in your free time you can go to the beach, visit many beautiful places, with our bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

Host ref number: 238456552565

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Help with my daughter and explore Maputo, Mozambique with us
Help with building and basic maintenance at a remote research center in Zavora, Mozambique