Han

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Side seeing and make all kinds of wood and 3D products to help or sell along the way.
    Helping out where I can, share my knowledge and experience.

  • Description

    Hi, I am Han from the Netherlands, I am a father of three kids, two sons Rick 35, and Bob 34 and a daughter Joyce who is 31. I have a grandson Luuk, who is 5 years old. As you can see they can take care of themselves, have a good education and jobs. All my life I have tried to live life, learn and experience new things. So I had many different jobs, not because I could not hold them but it became all routine. When I knew enough of running a company I started my own computer/software business when I was 29. Since then I have had my own business. But also now, after 10 years, on the side I started another kind of business like selling Chinese food or running a small amusement park. When I was around 45 I started learning Shiatsu and became a Shiatsu therapist after 5 years of study. This changed my view on life and started dismantling my businesses until I could run it partime by myself and opened a Shiatsu practice. In the process, I sadly got deforced.

    I learned that most people don't want really want to make, even small, changes in their LifeStyle to age in a healthy way. So they kept running into the same problems. So it was time for me to go into the world and meet new people and different cultures.

    I am a sportive and healthy man of 62 now but inside still a boy that doesn't want to grow up. I do all kinds of sports, tennis, kickboxing, monowheel riding, skateboarding, paragliding, snowboarder. I like it to be physically active. Also, I read a lot because I want to know how things really work but also for fun. I like to go to the movies and playing board games, even invented two ourselves. As you already can guess I am very creative and like to invent things. Give me a problem and I will solve it for you, perhaps not the best solution but certainly one that works. I am more a giver than a taker, social, and have good communication skills. Besides Dutch, I speak two languages fluently, English and German.

    Well, that's me, now I am looking for a Host who I can help and have new experiences at the same time.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Technology
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Computers hard and Software, Shiatsu therapist, Electra, carpentry, woodcutting, 3D printing, and plumbing. Also speak and write English, German and of course Dutch. Done some teaching so know how to communicate.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Only in a practical way, not so much grammar

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • What else ...

    Driving around in a self-made camper which includes a little workshop with a co2 laser cutter, 3D printer, and a lot of tools. Bit of a handyman. Creative and helpful. Not working anymore so lots of time for traveling.
    Bit spiritual, have a website we-become.nl.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback