Hannah Sophia

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Indonesia - from Apr 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone out there!
    I'm Sophia, a 19 year old girl from southern Germany, ready to step out of my comfort zone abroad, while getting to know inspiring people for a new perspective.
    Since my A-level in 2020, I moved to Tübingen, Germany and did a voluntary year at the University Hospital there. Before this, I got involved socially, by caring for a kids group in a weekly term and organizing summer camps for kids. So, I am used to work in a team, especially in the role of a voluntary person.
    I already gained some workaway experience in the past, as I spent 3 weeks on a farm in Sweden, more than a month at a self- sustainable place in Portugal and some time at the house of an artist in Spain. Now i'd like to continue to broaden my horizon and to get in touch with new people and their languages, their way of living and culture, as well as practicing and learning new skills.
    I would describe myself as an empathic, open-minded and cooperative person, interested in some artsy stuff like drawing or journaling as well as outdoor activities and DIY/ building projects. While never missing the opportunity for a sunset at a new place, so hit me up when you are around:)
    Looking forward for this experience of helping others and getting to know possibilities for a sustainable way of living!
    All the best,
    Sophia :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I am a pretty flexible person, who is willing to learn new things. In the past, I worked voluntarily at the University Hospital, as well as I cared for kids groups and have skills around the house.
    I speak English and German and have a basic knowledge of French.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback