Tate

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/08/2018 - 03/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    597

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Tate and am from the United States. I lived in the Czech Republic from October 2015 - December 2017. While I was there I had many jobs such as a pub crawl tour guide, city tour guide, hostel receptionist, and and English teacher for both little kids and adults! So I can bring any skills I've learned from there to any workaway I might be at.

    I've joined Workaway to hopefully gain new skills, strengthen my existing ones, learn, and to grow as a person and see new ways of living.

    feel free to contact me at any point if you have questions!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    People person. Dedication to learn new skills, especially hands on stuff. Teaching/caretaking. Definitely not afraid to get dirty with the work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm mostly here to learn new skills, so whatever is your passion that you would like to pass on I would love to be a student.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback