Franco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Hosts ,
    My name is Franco and I am 23.
    I was born in Argentina but i lived there just one year, because my parents moved to Bologna ,Italy.
    I had different experiences, after cooking school i discovered that i don't want to do only one thing for the rest of my life, so i started trying different kind of jobs. i have been working as a cook, furniture assembler, supermarket worker, exhibition assembler , painter, porter, warehause worker and gardener.
    I'v been also studying singing with my father, that is a opera singer teacher.
    In that periods i enjoyed a lot reading and studying the art of beeing human. i really like literature, phylosophy, psycology and all the things that can bring me a little closer to the real nature of humanity.
    I have a big passion for nature. when i am in it, i feel like in a timeless existence. Specially i love mountains, to walk in the woods and to reach the peaks.
    Recently i lost my dog, he was fifteen and i loved to stay with him.
    I like sports, to stay active. But it doesn't mean that i can't enjoy the intellectual work, like writing, reading or thinking.
    I have also a big passion for food, i like to stay healty eating vegetables, fruit and all that makes me feel good.
    i have done various jobs, and now i want to try some new and exiting experience!
    Thanks to workaway in the last months my English has become much better, Nevertheless i'm always learning more and enjoying it.
    I am commited hundread percent with every challenge and ready to learn from new travel opportunities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with cooking, painting, assembling, cleaning, working with animals, working with nature, warehouse work. I speak three languages, so i can offer practice. i also enjoy to talk with people about their problems and to support, trying to find out the best solutions.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish,Italian,English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Italia/Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback