Help us with daily chores for our stone house in Piedemont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao!
    My partner (Peter,CH, 1966) and I (Emanuela, italy, 1970) on july 2019 become owner of a cousy stone house 150 years old!
    The house is in Piedemont (North Italy) very close to Alps Mountain and the border with Swiss.

    We just moved in the house, on january 2021.
    There are many things to do, in the house and in the garden: move and build furniture, plastering, cleaning... To do a Project and build the garden ....
    Any manual and artistic skills are really appreciate!

    I have been workawayer the last 5 years (since february 2014) in Greece, Turkey, Italy, Spain. It has been, for me, a super great esperience.
    I had no comfort but i could ecperience freedom, my fear and my courage, my sickness and my strongness. I lernt about me and others. I lernt many manual things. I have seen beautiful places, I met beautiful people.

    After this nice experience, it has been spontain to decide to open and share our piace ti orher people... And We Need your help!

    We wish you can have your wanderful life experience, too 😉.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like, you Will have some opportunity to express your fantasy and creativity.
    You can explore our fantastic village landscape!
    You can lern Italiano (Peter wants lern italiano, too! ) or Deutsche (I want lern deutsche, too). If you like, we can cook togheter some special Italian dishes.
    😊.

  • Help

    Help

    We Expect 4/5 hours help per 5 days. You dont need special skills, but if you have good manuality or you have artist skills will be really appreciate 😄.
    Moving materials, cleaning, plastering, sending, painting, gardening, watering. Building etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 or 2 single beds (better for a couple) in a small room. We share the bathroon.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is 12 minutes by car from Domodossola train station (we Will come to take you up at your arrivai).
    Domodossola station is 1h40 by train from Milano (Italy) and 1h40 by train from Bern (CH).
    Malpensa airport is about 50 minutes by train or bus.
    What to see: our village!! (Montecrestese).
    Some small cities like Domodossola, Vogogna, Baveno and Stresa (on lago Maggiore).
    The train tour of Val Vigezzo (100Valli). waterfall in Val Formazza.
    Lakes: lago Orta,lago Maggiore, lago Antrona. The Alps
    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 389637974479