Anika

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey!

    I am Anika, 22 years old and from Germany. I believe that to really get to know a culture you need to go beyond a one-week stay in a tourist hotel and instead get in touch with the people on a personal level - that is why workaway is such an incredible opportunity. I have experienced over and over that what enrichens me most is talking with people who show me new ideas, viewpoints and lifestyles that I have not considered yet, and make me think outside the box.
    Also, I am very interested in languages. I am currently learning finnish, and I hope that I can improve my language skills when working with finnish speaking people. I also speak a bit of french, and would totally be up for speaking french with someone.

    I am a biologist (in the making - studying in 4th year). Nature is something that plays a very big role in my life and it is very easy to impress me with some cool-looking bug or a weirdly shaped flower.

    I generally spend a lot of time outside, going hiking, visiting zoos and botanical gardens, and working outside is a pleasure to me - that's why I'm eager to experience some farm life first hand.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have gained some experience with children during a gap year in a kindergarten in Austria.
    I'm good with plants and animals and I love working outside - whenever I visit my parents I usually spend a good portion of the day doing some maintenance work in the backyard.
    I have no problems with getting up early, since I am an early bird by default. Also I like physical labour and I've got no problems with getting my hands dirty.
    Although I might not be the strongest person, I have a lot of stamina and I'm good with tools.
    I'm able to work responsibly and independently once I know the tasks. I'm a self-starter and always eager to put in all I've got. I'm a quick learner and once I've learned the basics of something, I'm very determined and passionate about it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am good at imitating a british accent. That's probably a pretty useless skill, but it's a fun fact I can tell about myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but if the meat is game or from your own farm, I have no problem with it

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback