Join our happy and loud family life and farm project in Zalaszántó, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch-Hungarian family and moved to our farm in Zalaszántó recently. The landscape is beautiful, Lake Balaton is close, we are living outdoors as much as we can. We have 4 children. We offer a room in a separate house and lots of free time to discover the area. We need some help with the garden, with the animals and with the children. If you enjoy multilingual environment you’re going to love it here, everyone speaks at least 3 languages. Communication is in English, Dutch, German & Hungarian. You’re gonna have enough chance to use or practice these languages. We are having and Art House here with lots of creative activities for adults & kids. We have two dogs and twelve cats.
    We are starting up a self sufficient farm with permaculture, building a green houses, raised beds and a fences, too, so if you enjoy farming and digging please join us for a couple of weeks or even longer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life is truly very interesting in Hungary. We are international, multilingual, flexible and creative in daily life and in solving problems, too.
    We are having and Art House here with lots of creative activities for adults & kids.
    We are enjoying family life, having four children is truly an adventure.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the garden. If you enjoy carpentry you’ll love it here. We are building fences to protect our animals and veggie garden, setting up raised beds, trellises and teepees.
    We need some help in child care. Spending time with the children and playing with them is also very important for us. Some household help is also needed.
    We are just starting up our garden so there’s a lot of planting.
    We are looking for someone who is flexible and willing to join our happy and loud family life and farm project.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a separate house. Unlimited WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Landscape is beautiful and perfect for backpack tours, there are old castle ruins to discover, famous spas, lots of eco farmers who are just starting up, Lake Balaton area is close an there are several pretty smaller towns, too.
    It is calm and peaceful here. Until the kids wake up ; )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Unlimited WIFI available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 765715797427