Dagmar & Marcel

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're a Swiss couple - Dagmar (46 yrs) and Marcel (46yrs) - and a little dog called Chupi (spaniel mixed breed, 11 yrs). For the last eight years, we lived in our homeland, Switzerland. Dagmar was working as head of marketing (vocational training also as editor and primary school teacher), Marcel, initially geomatic engineer, was working as spatial planner. Before then, we were working for 3 years in a project of development cooperation in Bolivia. The work consisted in developing tourist offers with the regional people around the nationalparc Amboro. After going home, we travelled through Argentina and worked there also on a horse ranch for a month (Dagmar took care of the horses and guided short horse treks; Marcel did mostly environment work.)
    At the end of 2017, it seems to us the opportune moment to dissolve our household once again, but this time without an employment defined in advance and for an indefinite periode. Our aim is by travelling and working to get to know different regions and their culture in Europe, to make new experiences, sharing know how and learn something new. We estimate ourselves as communicative, open, straightforward and we have wide interests. We especially love nature and animals. Our mother tongue is German with foreign language skills (more or less) in English, Spanish and French – and currently we are learning Italian.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Marketing, teaching, Animal care and horse riding, surveying, development of tourism projects,...

  • Age

    51 & 51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback