Ana

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 01/10/2066

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    SORRY - I AM BUSY AT THE MOMENT :-)

    I am an adult female with a good sense of humor. I am reliable, sociable and creative.
    I am a keen hiker and I love to be in the nature. I have walked the Camino Santiago several times. In 2015 I walked from Denmark to Spain. It will be a plus if there are hiking possibilities in the area near the host.
    I am an experienced traveler. I enjoy meeting people from other contries.
    I don’t have high demands for the physical environment. When I am not traveling, I live in a small and primitive gardenhouse in Denmark. I do a lot of gardenwork and general maintenance. I am handy, practical and strong.
    My work experience has a wide range, and I have solid experience within the service industry. I have worked with picking berries, as a caschier in supermarkeds, as a shopkeeper, in a snack bar, as a deckhand in the merchant navy, doing officework for the local government, as an editor, as a glass artist, as a gallery owner and as a legal advisor.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My biggest force is, that I have a positive attitude, and that I am a fast learner. I would enjoy working in a hostel or with tourists/service in other ways. I also enjoy practical work, and I will be happy to do gardening or assist with painting or building. I can clean properly and will be happy to do so. I can do most common computer work.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish (native language), English (high level), Spanish (beginner/medio), German (beginner/medio), French (beginner), can communicate with people from Sweden and Norway

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

A thoughtfull moment in beautifull Muxía, Spain.
Lunchbreak with a perfect view to Victoria on Mahe, Seycelles.
Starting the Camino to Spain in 2015 - on one of Denmark's best beaches.
Me and my gardenhouse in Denmark
Arriving in Santiago de Compostela, Spain, after a long walk...always a happy moment!

Feedback