An endless variety of tasks on a smallholding in Olvera, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 425 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the mountains in Andalucia and work as potters and fused glass makers.
    We have a flourishing vegetable and fruit garden and an olive grove.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a working pottery and although we hardly ever need help in the studio there could be the opportunity to be in the studio in your own time and with some tuition. This is a situation that would evolve and not be promised from the outset! We also have scope for exterior art projects should you have ideas and knowledge.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main help we need this year [2021] is some general help around the home mainly in the garden and general maintenance and also perhaps a little exterior painting. It would be ideal for a couple and own transport would be good though not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a very well equipped caravan that sleeps two and which also has decking and outside space with a kitchen and relaxing area. We would prefer to provide an allowance for food plus produce from the garden though still sharing some meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very beautiful part of Andalucia about one and a half hours from the coast and within easy reach of the famous Andalucian cities. There is pretty good public transport though own transport would be easier as we live more than a kilometre from the town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a carvan with outer covered and mesh enclosed deck for sitting and cooking with good wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 878317615115