Aldar

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2017 - 04/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    417

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Aldar, i'm 26 years old traveller coming from Siberia, Russia.
    I have started my travel in March of 2017 and now its time for me to explore South America.
    I am an easygoing person, I am responsible and honest. Like to work and get satisfied when a job is done. I have met many people from different countries with very different cultural background and I can manage a communication with most of the people. I prefer to put a sense in the work im doing and would like to be productive rather just doing work for certain hours.
    I believe that traveling gives this opportunity to try different things. Because of workaway I tried different jobs and really loved it. So far, I have been a bartender, winemaker, construction worker, English teacher, clay worker, SMM-manager, gardener, housekeeper, cook, dog sitter, second-hand clothes seller and a lot of things what I have not tried yet.
    I'm having a remote job as a graphic designer and i keep working during my travel. That's way to save some money for my trip.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can speak English and Russian fluently. Also I can communicate in Spanish.
    My main skill is Graphic Design and Advertisement, which is more a profession for me .
    Also, im confident in my other skills:
    - construction works
    - permaculture
    - arts (craft work, painting, murals)
    - gardening
    - house maintenance
    - teaching English/Russian

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback