Veronika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love traveling and geting known to other cultures and people from other countries. I am strongly convinced that it is very important both, to give and also to learn and that you can learn a lot from each and every person and place.
    In my free time I like to create things, draw, read and write. I am looking forward to learn about new handcrafts and too contribute with creativity. Furthermore I love the nature and animals. I like to spent my time in the nature for hiking, camping, climbing and slaklining.
    With workaway I already made so many positive and fullfilling expereinces in different countries. I enjoyed a lot to work somewhere, in an environment that was that diffrent from my home and getting knwon to all kind of people.
    In general I would describe myself as a trustworthy, optimistic, enthusiastic and very flexible person and I am looking forward to participate in some of these great projects that are on workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I do love the nature and therefore I decided to study "Bioenergy and biobased Products" in a graduate programm. Related to that I am very much interested in ecological issues, farming and biogas projects. Now I am doing a phd in the field of biowaste and waste water connected to recycling and biogas production.

    I like to spent time with art and with creating. I worked for some months with children and we created together toys out of wood and little bags, which we decorated with material. I dedicate a bit of my time to painting, writing and creating. Furthermore, I dedicate my time to climbing, bouldering, hiking and slacklining.

    I also like to work outside especially on farms with plants and animals. I am used to help in the garden and I also went for several months to work on different farms. For example a goat farm, where we milked the goats, made soap and cheese and took care of the animals ( also of chickens, cows, ducks, dogs, horses and of course the goats) and builded stalls. I enjoyed to work on farms, even when it is sometimes hard work.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback