Help with natural construction in Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and enjoy a very quite and natural place in the countryside, near the beach, close to Barcelona

    I am a single mum of a 12 y.o. wonderful boy. We both live in Sant Pere de Ribes (a small town close to Sitges, at the south of Barcelona).

    I have just bought a small house with a garden, and rebuilt the house. Now I need some help to:

    Prepare the space to install a caravan for volunteers

    Install a wood terrace floor

    Dry toilet

    Garden into vegetables growing

    Bioconstruction of a new small living space


    While the caravan is not there, I offer my small apartment to share (then just one workawayer). Afterwords I could host two who need to share the caravan.

    Meals we talk and define the agreement depending on the tasks and capabilities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an apartment at a hill near Sitges (south of Barcelona coast). The flat is in the middle of gripe yard fields, 10 minutes walking to the town, Sant Pere de Ribes. The new place is a bit farther, 3km far from city center but I drive and also can lend a bike

  • Help

    Help

    Basically Im asking for your help with my self sustainable project, preferable someone with experience on that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Interested in any language, cooking exchange

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    done

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the town you can find bus stop to go to Barcelona (1h) and Sitges (5 minutes). Train station you can find just in Sitges. Having a car can be useful here, but not essential, the town is 15 min walking far from here, there you can find bus to Sitges, Vilanova I la Geltrú, airport and Barcelona. Train Station in Sitges and Vilanova.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I don't have wifi, just my 4g connection in my celular. So I expect you can bring your own connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No, sorry, the place is really small.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3h-4h/day 5 days/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 738812751836