Thomas

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am from the UK. My professional experience is in the charity and development sector, working for 5 years for an international NGO (Plan International) and most recently 1 year working for a social integration charity (The Challenge) based in London.

    I've done many volunteer roles abroad before, from 2017-2019 I spent 1 and a half years travelling and living abroad and doing different volunteer jobs, many through Workaway. Everything from helping a nomadic family on the Mongolian Steppe, working in a cinema in Cambodia, supporting nuns in the Tanzanian countryside or working for a marine conservation charity in Indonesia.

    I am a friendly and easy-going person, able to adapt to new situations and to take on any challenge to the best of my ability and with a smile on my face. I love travelling and have visited different countries from a young age.

    I love to exercise to maintain a high level of fitness and regularly play sport such as football and tennis. I have a big love for animals and nature and would love an opportunity to do work involving animals. I would also relish the opportunity to learn new skills and to take on new challenges.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Data analysis
    - Fundraising and project writing
    - Evaluating all aspects of small charities
    - NGO sector experience
    - Attending to members of the public
    - IT and computer skills
    - Project management
    - Trained in many sports
    - General physical fitness for manual work
    - Love of working with animals
    - Driving License

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am able to financially support myself volunteer for a longer period of time

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback