Tinka_

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Friends (39)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Current on tenerife 🌋

    I like to go to:
    - India
    - Scotland
    - Nepal

    My next destination:

    Tenerife, Spain - from Apr 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey🌞 We are Kristina👩🏻‍🌾 and Tate🐶 (my small furry friend). I do Workaway since October 2020 and I like to gain a lot more experience!

    You can find my Workawayer of the month blog post and interview here:

    https://www.workaway.info/en/stories/meet-workawayer-who-travels-with-dog-volunteer-workaway-pet-adventure
    _______________________________

    ABOUT US:

    I (Kristina) have done a Workaway in an Animal Sanctuary in Thailand before I decided to quit my job as a graphic designer/art director in an advertising agency to travel for a long time and do different Workaways. I’m always happy to help with my professional skills (like: Photography, Videography, Content creation for Social Media and Websites) if it helps a beautiful project or for a animal rescue place! 😊💛 I enjoy the work on land, like landscaping, planting vegetables and taking care of the field. Working with rescue animals always brings me joy and is my great passion besides working on eco/self sustainable projects. But I also like to cook vegan food and I’m really interested in creative and art projects as I’m a creative person. 👩🏻‍🌾🌱🐶🐱🐷🎨

    I have a big interest in ayurveda and love to learn more about it. A place where we can practice yoga and meditate together is always lovely and I'm glad to share my time with souls who live also a very mindful life. ✨️

    I like to connect with open-minded people and exchange life experiences and different views, but also enjoy time alone (which I need for my soul), long walks with Tate and I like to be in nature and offgrid.

    Tate (4y, male) is a very well behaved independent companion. All our previous hosts had their own dogs and/or cats and it was never a problem. Even at the animal rescues where I worked, it was pretty easy with him. He is good with every other animal! He loves to chill with chicken and ducks, tires to become friends with all cats he meet and is good with sheeps, goats, horses and pigs. 🐶😉

    Tate is so easy going so I had even the chance to do some workaways in Hotels and take him with me. He was so quite and lovely all the time. 🥺🥲
    _______________________________

    HOW WE TRAVEL:

    We travel without own car (I have a licence), but that was never a problem because we have no problem with walking long ways as our previous workaways have always been very rural. 🎒🥾🥾🐾🐾
    _______________________________

    ACCOMMODATION:

    At the moment we always need a accommodation, can be a simple tent for a short time (I'm easy going and not picky), we enjoy to live in caravans the most! But a accommodation where Tate can spend some time alone, save from too hot & too cold weather while I work, is ideal.
    _______________________________

    PREVIOUS WORKAWAYS:

    (These are just the ones I would like to do again)

    * 5 dog rescue places/dogshelter: taking care of the animals, building and fixing the fences, cleaning, taking photos and videos for social media and the website, helping with rehoming

    * 4 Eco/Self sustainable farms: planting trees and vegetables, weeding and taking care of the land, taking care of the animals, gardening, building outdoor steps, fire wood, preparing paletes for building with them, cooking, wood work.

    * 4 Pet & Housesittting

    * 2 Airbnbs/Hotels: hospitality work, taking care of the land and the vegetable garden.

    * 1 animal rights place: taking care of the animals.

    * I want to do also art projects and join some retreats to learn about:
    - Ayurveda,
    - Detox,
    - massage,
    - Herbalism,
    - Plant Medicine


    Hope this gives you a good idea about us. 🌞 If you have any questions just message me!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Animal Care
    Gardening/Planting Vegetables
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects/Painting
    Building
    Woodwork
    Cooking
    Photography
    Language exchange

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I travel with a pet. Well behaved small dog named Tate.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback