Andre

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2020 - 15/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Andre from Berlin. Since life gave me some lemons in 2019, I struggled for a while but then decided to take them and mix it with other fruits out of the world to make the tastefullest cocktail ever. Means that I just quit with my old life and set some new targets. The last years I worked as an engineer in continuous improvement for an automotive company. Not that bad but finally not the thing that makes me happy at all, so now I just want to work with my hands on a farm, building wooden houses or work with children in education. At all just something that feels sensefull and with good company arround me. Therefor I just startedin 2020 to travel Thailand, Myanmar and then India until the pandemic brought me back to Germany. Here i am now since 9 month in two coliving and Volunteeringplaces which are similar to small hotels. While traveling alone, I like my self as a best friend but also I am looking for travelbuddies to explore some experiences together. So if you like to make some steps together feel free to contact me. I am a very minimalistic person and like the easy life, so with a tent, a fishing rod and some water in front of me I am happy like a child.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have an hands on mentality which I like to add with creativity and teamwork. So in the past I built tiny houses, furnitures out of leaves and did a lot of continuous improvement for different companies. I studied industrial engineering and so I am firm even in administration stuff and technologies. For the future it is all about the sense, so I would love to work in projects that are done by heart and with a common spirit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I am learning to play the guitar, like to be in nature and fishing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback