Simonamatsuno

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2016 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Simona.

    I have an absolute love of the wildlife and the rawness of each country. I believe life is to be enjoyed and explored. I’ve always had a passion for travel and this has been enhanced by backpacking in many countries of Asia mainly those last 10 years.

    I was born in Tokyo, raised within a double culture with a Japanese father and an Italian mother.
    I was educated at the French School from the age of 3.
    Grew up in Tokyo until the age of 12, then lived in Paris for 10 years until University graduation.
    At 23 years old, I came back to Tokyo and worked here for 9 years.

    It is time for me to go look for more new experiences, far from the city and the offices. I worked 8 years for FIAT in Marketing. However I wanted more to travel and discover the world, so I decided to quit my job to follow my dreams in December 2015.

    I speak Japanese, Italian, French, English and Spanish.

    I am pleased to share my knowledge and looking forward to find new experiences, learning new fields and meeting new cultures. I will have plenty of free time and could stay for a long period of time.
    My journeys are driven by curiosity, challenge. I’m also patient, nurturing, independent and I have been eager to learn.

    I have planned to embrace the nomad lifestyle since January 2016, and do some Workaway on the side.
    I have been to:
    - Southeast Asia (5 months 2016)
    - Canada (5 months 2016)
    - South America (Oct 2016 ~ Dec 2019)
    - Mexico (6 months 2019)
    - USA (3 months 2019)

    I am a happy person and I really enjoy day by day since my travel on learning new things, discovering new cultures and of course sharing all my knowledge and culture.
    I am a trustworthy, always have a smile and I'm in love with nature :)
    I am full of energy, very sociable and I adapt very quickly to new environments.

    Photography has been my hobby for these last 10 years.
    You can check out my special selection of all my travels around Japan.
    https://plus.google.com/photos/106016862436838843822/albums/5676296558777176433
    or can see my photos on my Instagram page @simonamatsuno

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in a office for several years, 8 years for FIAT in Marketing (I quit my job in December 2015), however my parents had a lodge in the mountain and always helped since I was a little child. So I am an active person since little age. And thanks to that, I always had an absolute love of the nature.
    Moreover, I used to also rent my appartment in Tokyo (only to friends's friend) I enjoyed a lot welcoming new people and share them all the amazing spots of Tokyo/Japan.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese, Italian, French, English and Spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    JAPAN

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback