Seamus

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France - from Aug 2021
    View all
  • Description

    I'm from the west of Ireland. I have been a family carer for many years.
    This October and November I am travelling to Portugal. This will be my second time in Portugal as a Workaway and I really enjoy the concept.

    I would like to visit as many countries and regions as I can in the next year especially, before I settle down doing web development and photography in the autumn.

    I have designed two personal websites so far which I can give links to. I also love driving and I have a HGV Class 2 licence (for rigid trucks), but I have not completed the articulated truck test. Maybe that is next for me!
    Also able to operate forklifts.

    I also operated a small coffee shop for three years in my hometown, before I started the caring role.
    I can do weeding and lawn mowing as well as general cleaning and tidying outdoors, as well as vacuuming and cleaning inside. I have done sanding and painting. I enjoy cooking a lot.

    I have always loved the outdoors, I have experience of camping having been in the scouts when I was younger.
    I like cycling, swimming, hiking.

    You will find me attentive to detail and always trying hard at whatever I'm supposed to be doing.
    My working hours can be flexible if required.

    Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Web Design, Photography, Barista, Waiter, Cooking, Driving, Gardening,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Gaelic (Scottish): Fluent

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback