Sabine

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2019 - 07/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Sabine and I´m an 19 years old austrian girl. I'm traveling around Australia since August 2019 now and love to get to know people from different countries and cultures and see how a typical australian family lives like.

    I love spending time with animals and would like to be abel to understand animals more and help them as much as I can. I have always been around animals- especially horses. I started taking riding lessons with the age of 8. With the age of 12 I got the opportunity to look after a horse every week. I love spending my freetime with him outside in the nature and going for a ride. As long as I am with animals I’m considering myself happy, no matter if I have to muck out the boxes, groom the horses, clean the stables, feed the horses…- I´m not afraid to get my hands dirty! Important to mention is that I’m open to other arising tasks like domestic work, doing the shoppig, cooking, gardening, painting and so on.
    I also love to sepnd time with children as I used to take care after my cousins at home. Their happyness and the joy in their faces fascinates me everyday again.

    I would describe myself as an ambitious, helpful and organised person. Punctuality, reliability and honesty matter for me a lot. Another passion of myself is doing sports like riding ( I would love having the chance to improve my riding skills), swimming, snowboarding, running and mountainbiking. Furthermore I love to cook and bake. I love travelling and I´m open minded to new experiences and adventures.

    If you feel I'm a good fit for you please don't hesitate to contact me. I am looking forward to hear from you! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - A few years ago I worked in a family resort as a horseriding-teacher. My tasks were giving small kids riding lessons, playing games with them and the horses, going for a ride in the beautiful nature with the guests, mucking out the boxes, cleaning the whole stables and feeding-groom-saddle-bridle-ride the horses. It was an unique experience for me. I loved spending my time with the horses. I couldn’t imagine a better job than that.


    -I had to do my mandatory internship for 3 months and I chose to do it abroad- in Spain. I worked in the gastronomy. To stay abroad for 3 month was a new and very interesting experience for me.

    -On the basis of my education I am an educated cook, restaurant expert, assistant in catering and hotel, office administrator and catering expert.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I have the ECDL and the austrian pass for swimmers

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback