Come and experience country life at my farm in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jane and I am a professional woman. An archaeologist who is currently teaching in Launceston 4 days per week. Involved in horses and Riding Club. Owing to being away for much of the week, I would love some help around the farm and someone to light the fire in the afternoon. Friendly, cheerful person who gets on well with young people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience country life in Tasmania, social interaction with local people. Horse riding if desired. Host is a writer with good historical knowledge of area.

  • Help

    Help

    Varied small jobs around the farm. Feeding horses, gardening or farm work according to skills. Must like animals and be happy in a picturesque rural environment.
    Opportunities to travel around Tasmania on days off. Very flexible working hours, own room, sitting room and toilet. Shared kitchen and bathroom. I work away 4 days per week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farm house with dogs and cat so must be animal friendly! Own bedroom and lounge with separate loo. Shared kitchen and bathroom. Free wifi.

    Food supplied and cooking by negotiation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One hour to Launceston or Cradle Mountain. Half an hour to Devonport. The farm is located in a beautiful area close to many natural attractions including pristine beach or forest bush walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 169136485865