Ruben

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am Ruben, 26 years old and about three years ago I fell in love with traveling. My plan was to finish my studies before traveling the world for an undetermined amount of time. Then Covid happened which made traveling a little more complicated. To satisfy my need to get away, I traveled to France for 2 months using workaway at the start of this year, but this left me eager for more. Now I have decided that, in spite of everything, I will make my dream come true and travel the world.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Art & design
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Technology
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have obtained a master's degree in Industrial Design Engineering. Among the skills I have obtained during this studies are:
    - Creative problem solving
    - Proficiency in engineering science such as mathematics and physics
    - Proficiency in behavioral psychology
    - Proficiency in graphic/service/product/environmental design

    I have worked as a part-time landscaper for over 7 years. During this time I have created and maintained numerous gardens and public spaces and gained experience in construction projects.

    For 3 summers I have worked on French camping sites as an animator for kids and teenagers. I have also trained new animators in preparation for their work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am a very enthusiastic person and always try to make everywhere I am a little better than it was before.

    I have always been very interested in making music. I can play the saxophone, piano and a little bit of guitar. I have also been the lead singer of two bands.

    I am a big fan of playing Dungeons and Dragons as a DM or player.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback