Robert & Stefanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2018 - 05/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    179

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are open-minded friends, who love to travel and getting to know other countries. From our point of view, staying with locals is the best way to get to know places and its people as well as to learn about their culture.
    Robert is a biology lab technician, who is taking a gap year or two. Stefanie just finished her Bachelor studies in Ecology and Environmental Planning.
    We eat vegetarian most of the time, but also enjoy meat or fish occasionally. Once, we also tried a vegan diet for a few months.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, landscaping, chainsaw/wood chopping, cooking, house keeping, conservation work, taking care of animals, environmental education, visitor information in National Parks

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little bit of French

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    Things we really enjoy are hiking, kayaking, getting to know new people, eating local food, playing board games, discovering the world :)
    We love to volunteer as well as sharing our culture and travel stories with you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      not in particular, we enjoy a lot of vegetables and fruits :)

Photos

Feedback