Nina

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Malta, Mexico, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    353

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I am Nina. I'm 25 years old and I come from Finland. I'm an occupational therapist. I was living in city called Oulu but on April 2018 I changed my life completely. I gave up my apartment, packed my things to storage and became a full time traveller. I travelled about a year and returned to Finland to gain some work experience. Still every day I'm missing traveling and hoping to start again.
    I have had hard experiences in life and I didn't know my place in the world. I didn't know who I was and what is my thing. Starting to travel alone and do volunteering was an eyeopener for me. I feel like every time I go somewhere alone I learn so much about myself and others too. As an occupational therapist I am also interested how environment and culture is influencing on people.
    I am joyful, happy and social girl (but as a Finn, I need my own space sometimes..) I like being and working with people. I'm caring person who will always listen when someone needs to talk and help no matter what it is. I'm self-imposed and hardworking girl. Organizing things is really my thing (I love doing lists ;D.. and laundry, I know it is weird..) I'm always ready to try new things even if I always don't know where to start.
    I love music, sunsets and chocolate cake. (All these three things combined together might be the best thing I know in life..) I like sports, reading and watching movies and traveling of course. I also spend a lot of time with my friends because they are the most important thing in my life and like family to me.
    Traveling is my passion and I always have a huge travel fever! I don't like cold weather and here in Finland it's always cold... And the darkness on winter time is getting my moods down. So I really enjoy traveling somewhere where I can see the sun because that is elixir of my life. Always interested to meet new people, making friends for lifetime and collecting unforgettable memories =)
    -Nina

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a good customer servant and hardworking no matter what I do. I'm also good with kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback