NicoleKatja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2017 - 15/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone :) My name is Nicole and I am currently living in Hobart, Tasmania as an international student. I'm in my final year of studying the Bachelor of Business Administration in Hospitality Management at the University of Tasmania and will graduate end of this year.
    In 2015 I traveled around Australia and New Zealand for 6 months and fell in love with beautiful Tasmania which is why I then decided to make some (big) changes and come to live here.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am half British, half German so I am very organized, efficient and persistent and I am happy to do all sorts of work, if I haven't done it before I am quite capable of learning it :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am very honest and straightforward and I love nature and bush walking, I am totally not a city person and the more remote I can get, the better and the more I feel I can connect to nature and myself without the distractions and noises of busy surroundings. In the past 10 years I have been doing various kinds of yoga and meditation, on and off, more off than on I guess. I went to India twice and even bathed in the Ganges but after all of that I now have come to understand that there is no need to go anywhere else than within to find all the answers. I am now in the process of discovering what I truly desire and what my purpose is and I sense that it has to do with nature and animals so I find Tasmania is a pretty good spot to start off with :) I am very interested in learning about sustainable conscious communities and how it can all work differently... and honestly - I really have no clue why I am studying what I am studying right now but it will become clear at one point, I trust that. I have been led to Tasmania for a reason and I am looking forward to understanding it all one day :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback